"The CDC is a system of PEOPLE control, not just MONEY control and it is being imposed without any individual assessment, at great cost to peoples lives." -Amanda Smith 2021

Submissions to Senate


SN7/NCDCA  Senate Inquiry Submissions:

( 2020 sub will be posted soon)

Cashless Card ( Transition) Bill 2019
Extension Bill 2019 ( April )
Expansion Bill ( 2018)
Expansion Bill ( 2017)

▶ Australian Law Council

Groups and individuals that opposed the Cashless Debit Card expansion legislation in their Senate submissions in 2020:

  • Law Council of Australia
  • Consumer Action Law Centre
  • Australian Council of Trade Unions
  • St Vincent de Paul Society
  • Northern Territory Government
  • Australian Labor Party
  • Australian Greens Party
  • Anti-Discrimination Commission
  • Australian Human Rights Commission
  • Community and Public Sector Union
  • Australian Association of Social Workers
  • Northern Territory Legal Aid Commission
  • QLD Aboriginal and Islander Health Council
  • Arnhem Land Progress Aboriginal Corporation
  • National Council of Women Australia
  • Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory
  • Baabayn Aboriginal Corporation
  • Caritas Australia
  • Djilpin Arts Aboriginal Corporation
  • Yamatjii Marlpa Aboriginal Corporation
  • National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Catholic Council
  • Red Dust Healing
  • North Australian Aboriginal Justice agency
  • Danila Dilba Health service
  • Ngaanyatjarra Council
  • Fair Go for Pensioners Coalition
  • Monash University
  • SN7 Community
  • NCDCA Community
  • Uniting Communities Adelaide
  • Accountable Income Management Network
  • People with Disability Australia PWDA
  • Halls Creek Community
  • Moree Council and Community
  • Geraldton Community
  • Milingimbi - East Arnhem Regional Council and Community
  • Port Lincoln Community
  • Port Augusta Community
  • LIFE- Living Incomes For Everyone
  • ME/CFS Australia
  • Uniting Care Australia
  • Concerned Constituents of Braddon Community
  • The Salvation Army Australia
  • Emerge Australia
  • Jesuit Social Services
  • Per Capita Australia
  • AHURI - Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute
  • RANZP - Royal Australian and News Zealand College of Psychiatrists
  • Australian Women Against Violence Alliance
  • Josephite Reconciliation Circle
  • Public Health Association of Australia
  • Anglicare Australia
  • National Council of Single Mothers and Their Children.
  • Change The Record
  • Combined Pensioners and Superannuates Association.
  • Economic Justice Australia
  • National Council of Women Australia
  • Older Women's Network NSW
  • Older Women's Network National
  • Anti-Poverty Network QLD
  • Anti-Poverty Network South Australia
  • Australian Unemployed Workers Union
  • Brotherhood of St Laurence and Family Care.
  • Catholic Social Services Australia
  • Australian Workers Party
  • The Affordable Housing Party of Australia
  • North QLD Progressive Party
  • On The Steps Community
  • Jane Caro
  • Professor Eva Cox AO
  • Marcia Langton AO FASSA
  • Dr Janet Hunt - ANU
  • Dr David Tennet
  • Dr Elise Klein
  • Dr Shelley Bielefeld
  • Dr Steven Roche
  • Dr Michelle Peterie
  • Prof Greg Marston
  • Prof Philip Mendes
  • Dr Zoe Staines
  • Professor Philip Alston (former) United Nations Special Rapporteur on extreme poverty and human rights.

Groups and individuals that supported the Cashless Debit Card expansion legislation in votes and their Senate submissions in 2020:

  • Minderoo Foundation- Andrew Forrest
  • Department of Social Security
  • Wunan Foundation
  • Cape York Institute.
  • Jacinta Price - political candidate
  • Country Liberal Party
  • The National Party
  • The Liberal Party
  • Palmer United Party
  • Pauline Hanson and Malcolm Roberts
  • PHON- Pauline Hanson's One Nation party
  • Center Alliance party.
  • Territory Credit Union
  • Indue Ltd Corporation
  • Heritage Credit Union
  • QUDOS - Qantas Credit Union
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started